Scientific Advisory Board Members

  • Antonio Acín
    ICREA Professor, ICFO-The Institute of Photonic Sciences, Spain
  • Klaus Mølmer
    Professor of Physics, Institute of Physics and Astronomy 
    University of Aarhus
  • Christopher Monroe
    Director of the Duke Quantum Center
    Professor, Duke University and IonQ, Inc.
  • Michele Mosca
    Faculty University Research Chair, co-founder and Director of CryptoWorks21
    Institute for Quantum Computing
    University of Waterloo
  • Christophe Salomon
    Research Director, Laboratoire Kastler Brossel
    Ecole Normale Supérieure Paris
  • Umesh Vazirani
    Director, Berkeley Quantum Computation Center (BQIC) 
    Computer Science Division, University of California at Berkeley
  • Yasunobu Nakamura
    Director, RIKEN Center for Quantum Computing
    Professor, Research Center of Advanced Science and Technology, The University of Tokyo
Former SAB members
  • Ignacio Cirac
    Director, Head of Theory Division
    Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik (MPQ)
  • Atac Imamoglu
    Head of Research, Quantum Photonics Group 
    Institute of Quantum Electronics, ETH Zurich
  • Gerard Milburn
    Centre for Engineered Quantum Systems, Australia
  • Dave Wineland
    National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
  • Jun Ye
    JILA and NIST Fellow 
    University of Colorado and the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)